Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2001-09-18

in many parts of the world, guiness is considered medicine. pregnant women are encouraged to drink it because it has so many minerals and it makes them feel calm and happy. (not to excess, don't worry--but you know if you study midwifery practices you will see that alot of the things which modern western medicine tells you about pregnancy and birthing is a load of bunk. but i am not really ready to go there right now.....)

today at band practice i was feeling like alice cooper was staging a temper tantrum in my uterus to protest the fact that he was not nominated to the rock n roll hall of fame. which doesn't really make sense since i of all people would certainly vote for him. but still. so after it was finally done(and it was a good practice, really, i transformed the pain into energy. the power of the pussy baby, look out) i got to go to gooskis and get that sweet tall bartender fellow to hook me up. it's so dark and cool in there and some soothing music was on the jukebox and i drank my medicine and smoked my parliament menthol lights and felt better very quickly.

then the legends show on jimi hendrix came on and maybe it was just the guiness talkin, but i could swear that he looks an awful lot like my ex husband. i had never noticed before, possibly because i have not seen all that much film/video footage of jimi so i had not seen his expressions. truly, it was uncanny. it freaked me out. it was nice to see my darling noel redding in his full afroed splendor though. those were the days.

also high on the freak out scale is the fact that there were two military jets flying maneuvers over my city when we got out of the bar. perhaps it relates to the plan to take pictures of people lighting candles tonight--i don't know. it made me nervous.

it also reminded me of when i was a kid and lived on air force bases and i used to sit up and watch the planes taking off to fly night maneuvers. it all seemed pretty NORMAL then. Now it seems wrong and sinister. but i suppose they are there to PROTECT me, yes?

And all these emotions of mine keep holding me from, eh,

Giving my life to a rainbow like you

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com