Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2001-09-22

wow, was I loaded last night . It really really really crept up on me in a way I have not experienced in a long time. I mean, when I am at a rock show downing elephant reds like there is no tomorrow, I sort of expect things to get a little spinny. But when I am having a "business meeting" and sipping three endangered cocktails, I do not expect to be literally STAGGERING AROUND at the end of the evening.(which, for those of you scoring at home, was 8:15pm. argh)

It was a LUPEC happy hour business meeting at the Lava Lounge, which will be the site of our party and also is the bar where the bartender who is creating our LUPEC drink works. He was not working last night, but the BT who was there was a fine fine fellow. He really enjoyed the challenge of mixing things up which Pink Squirrel PSILOVEYOU found on her palm pilot cocktail guide. He made me a brandy alexander which was MUCH STRONGER than the ones he was making me on Tuesday(I think that once he realized I was a LUPEC lady he knew he should deliver the goods) and a fantastic russian grasshopper( I did not even ask him to make it a russian, he just did it on his own. Nice touch) and the capper of the evening, a mighty and powerful FRENCH CONNECTION. It was tasty as all get out and really kicked my ass. So I staggered out to the busstop and went to the gallery and it was a strange scene, and I was not mentally prepared for it. So I left soon after without drinking anything else, and came home and made some drunken phone calls(I have to say that it was a really bubbly, happy, fun drunk. I have to also say that it is probably a very good thing that the people to whom I made the drunken phone calls were not home, elsewise I could have seriously embarassed myself) Then I fell into bed and had a rock hard sleep. Lovely. This morning I feel terrific and I have begun a mix tape and written some email and hope that someone calls me to do SOMETHING today. If not, I will clean a little more and then go to the rock and roll picnic and see where my fortunes lie.

also hairdye. I must proceed with hairdye. My hair is presently at least 4 different colors what with the dark ends and the brassy middles and the brown roots and the shades of gray. Argh. I am going to cover it all with some nice deep red sangria and get ready for the fall.

It is now officially fall, season of witchy behaviors and asskicking and getting it all together. So many events to plan and loose ends to tie and visits to prepare for and soup to make and pies to bake and hugs to hug and days to spend in conscious, precious living. I smell the fall air and I get excited.

you've got to pick up every stitch

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com