Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2001-09-26

oh, it's cold today!!!

and cold makes me happy. I would so much rather be cold than hot. I loved what sereene said----"every morning my sweaters get excited." Tee hee.

So yes, I am happpier than yesterday. I had a nice soul renewing night of boxing up textbook returns. I decided to just play hooky from band practice since I was ill prepared emotionally for it, and instead I bopped around in my socks to Makina Loca and boxed up returns and ate fiddle faddle and drank coca cola. Whoo boy. I called my favorite boy when I was done to see what he was up to, and he had NO TIME FOR ME. because he was working hard on his basement, cutting pipes and moving things around. This industriousness made me proud, and so I was not at all sad that he had no time for me. He did chat briefly on the phone which I know to be a hardship for him in and of itself, let alone when he is busy busy beaver in the basement. So I will try to pay a social call this evening, as I had planned, and if it doesn't work out I will just keep bagging things in my room for the LUPEC rummage sale this weekend.

The rest of my evening involved chatting with J* on the phone and eating some leftover mulligatawny (just as good the second day!!!!) and drinking one beer and watching a little Dateline with Stone Phillips. Can you imagine dating that guy? "Oh Stone, Stone, Stone...."

I would not be able to do it with a straight face.

Today promises more of the boxing of books, a chance to wear a sweater which I rescued out of the sale pile(could not help myself---if I had gotten rid of the stuff back in the summertime when I originally went through it, I would have gladly parted with the sweater. but now that it is chilly sweater weather I must have it. oh well), yummy chili for lunch, and the possible social call to the mansion.

My heart is on the mend, people. Sometimes all a girl needs is some time alone wrapped in a cozy blanket with hot chocolate and soothing music to get back on track. Amen.

come with me dance, my dear

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com