Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2001-10-06

well, it was certainly cold enough this morning for my new winter coat!! It did a fine job of keeping out the chilly wind. the high faux fur collar was very comforting in the icy blasts.

Technically, I should not have had my coat this morning, as I was housesitting for my friend and I did not take my coat over last night at 11pm, when it was still warm. technically, I should have slept until 7:30am and had a leisurely hot shower and borrowed one of my friend's coats and fed the cats and caught the quick bunnybus downtown.

BUT NO.

Last night as I settled in to the big quiet house all alone to read (GOOD OMENS, a great book which I highly recommend to anyone who likes books which are silly) I suddenly realized that in the midst of all that purse switching at the mall, I had left my work keys in the brown purse. And I had to be here at 9am to open the doors. Which was going to require the keys. So I set the alarm for 6am, knowing the only thing I could do was leave the house and catch a bus to my house, get my key, and then bus from there downtown. Luckily the alarm clock was an analog, which concerned me at first but ended up being a blessing as the power had gone out over night. It was all highly inconvenient, but aside from having to wait for a bus longer than i expected in a short sleeved sweater this morning, nothing too terrible.

Plus I got to wear my coat, which is cool.

I am really sleepy though, as I tend to be most of the time these days. Perhaps I suffer from celebrity exhaustion. Perhaps it is just the change of seasons. Hopefully I am not getting sick.

The art show last night was beautiful---I absolutely love some of the obsessive pen and ink work of my artist friend. And he showed some films also, and there was experimental noise sounds, and there was beer and cigarettes and good friends and conversation.

tonight is maximum rock and roll at my favorite bar with my favorite band and my favorite boy and his favorite brother(well, his only brother, but I was just following on the theme) I can not wait.

I am battening down the hatches. I am carrying around my datebook. I am organizing and planning and taking full advantage of the fall.

now it begins, let it begin

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com