Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2001-10-10

it seems to me that for myself and everyone else in the world with whom I am able to come in contact, being at WAR somewhere waaaaaay over there is not nearly so devastating as something happening right here on our own american soil. I am guessing this is why I think we ought to just be isolationists, since we as a people do not seem to be able to get too concerned about things which are not going on right in front of our own faces.

During the conversational smackdown I had with my favorite boy, he brought up the only good argument against isolationism I have heard recently, which is that at this point we9as a government) have been meddling in other people's affairs for so long that to pull out would do more damage globally than to keep on wrecking things. He knew a lot about the situation in the middle east, and I knew a lot about latin america, and between us we got ourselves all worked up into a lather about foreign policy.

It is neither helpful nor productive for me to think too much about this stuff. I only just get myself all upset.

It is also not so helpful or productive for me to think about transgender issues, but I keep doing a lot of it anyway. I read an article written by a wo/man(FTM) whos FTM lover(boyfriend) wanted a child, could not adopt because s/he is a freak, and so decided to stop taking hormones and get pregnant.

WHAT?

Yeah, I am an Aquarius and I love brain stretching excersizes. But this just has me all discombobulated. How does it all work, exactly?

Meanwhile, in my comparatively normal and humdrum life, I took the night off from social activities to save up some OOMPH for kareoke with the LUPEC ladies tonight. I think it is going to be FABULOUS.

we thought we could change something, we helped them win

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com