Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2001-10-22

quickly now, I seem to have lost an entire day. It seems like I was just sitting at the computer drunk on wine trying to hit the right letters in the dark but that was SUNDAY, after the LUPEC wine tasting. This is MONDAY(well, actually, it''s already TUESDAY, but I haven't slept yet so we'll still call it MONDAY)and here I am again drunk on wine at 1am.

I don't wannna grow up, I don't wanna go to school just to learn some silly rule.

Yesterday there was no donut adventure, ladies bagged out left and right and J* and I just went to Barbs for breakfast where I got the breakfast with "sausage gravy over everything." It was good. Then I went back to bed and debated whether I was far too exhausted, frustrated, stressed, and fragile to go to the LUPEC meeting or not. I checked my phone and had message from Squirrel stating her intentions to pick me up, so I decided that I had better get my drink on. Put on a "summer in the Hamptons" out fit and we went and Daisy had made such a beautiful spread of woman-vinted wine and woman-made cheese. It was like living inside a Monique Witting story. We tasted SIX different wines and made our comments and talked business and made plans and schemes for arts and crafts and beaux arts punch. We also talked an awful awful lot about cats. That is the LUPEC way.

Got home drunk and flolloped aroudn the house a bit, looked at the computer a bit, wrote some long and heavy email. Had a long and late phone conversation which made me feel good because I was able to be helpful. Went to bed, slept like a brick, and went to work feeling fine.

Work just sucked, and I was taking it personally but then everyone I talked to was also having a sort of bad day so I decided it was universal energy and I should just go with the flow.

Went to the wine store and got a bottle of SHIRAZ, very very yummy, and bottle of PINOT GRIGIO, and bottle RIESLING. Came home and made the soup and talked to my sissy on the phone and felt like several million bucks. The soup party tonight was full of new faces, and few old favorites. It was a lot of fun. One boy brought a gigantic lovely salad which we polished off...we also polished off the soup and every last drop of alcohol in the hizzouse. Well, not the vermouth, but my faveboy found the bottle of maywine at the back of the fridge and asked me if I was saving it for next may. Tee hee.. Late at night I made caipirhinas for all the assembled boys who were left so we could keep talking about....oh god, I don't even remember what we were talking about. It was a late fun new soup party and I loved it but the wine is talking back and it is going to be really mean to me when I try to wake up for work tomorrow, I reckon.

And tomorrow, after working for 10 hours, I have a fancy dinner date with my father.

EEEK.

Life is wonderful. I love it when bad days can be erased by laughing all night long.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com