Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2001-10-26

time to climb all up on my high horse again...

I think it really blows that we are bombing Afghanistan on the Muslim holy day. I think it really blows that the media are making a big deal out of the fact that we are doing it, but are not printing any quotes or justifications about it. I really truly in my heart believe that if we were at war with, say, Italy, and it was, say, Easter, we wouldn't be bombing them.

I think that all this tolerance that the prez has been preaching has just gone right out the window.

Yeah, the Taliban suck. They distort their religion. Just like the abortion clinic bombers do. Yeah, I am sure that if they were bombing us they would not care if it was Easter or Christmas or Hannukah or whathaveyou because they are militant and fundamentalist.

However, I believe part of the mission of this war which I am supporting with my tax dollars no matter what I think is to prove that we are more civilized than they are.

And this I believe is a step in the opposite direction. And I think it sucks.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com