Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2001-10-31

this morning on the 86B party bus on my way to work, there was some kind of religious smack down going on. I got on well into it, but what seemed to be going down was a showdown between a lady who is very Christian and a fellow who seemed to be some form of radical, perhaps nation of islam but I am not sure. The lady claimed he was the devil because he kept bringing up vampire movies. He was talking about the cross being a sign of death. He was talking about how the black man can not be expected to worship a dead white man. He was talking alot about how black people believe themselves to be free in america but really they are still enslaved by the white man. Who wont apologize for their grandfathers who kept slaves. There was a lot more to it, and everyone on the bus was taking sides. Most people of course were on the side of the Christian lady who just kept saying "the devil lives!" and "satan is among us!" But not really making any point. He seemed to be very articulate, although a little fanatical. I would have liked to have heard what he had to say without all the screaming.

Yesterday on my way to work I passed a nice friendly looking old man handing out flyers on the streetcorner. Of course as I approached I was thinking "watch out! Its anti abortion propaganda!" but when I got close enough to hear him he was saying "important information about breast cancer!" which I thought was nice. I thought maybe he was a kind old man whos wife had died of breast cancer and he wanted to do his part. So I took his flyer.

NOPE--there was something in there about how abortion increases a womans chance of getting breast cancer, but mostly it was lots of typical propaganda about unborn this and that and good versus evil.

Ok so it is halloween and lets talk a little about good versus evil.

Good--positive and helpful

Evil--negative and unhelpful

I guess it is all relative, but come on.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com