Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2001-11-04

TOO MUCH ART!

sometimes a girl has too much art. We weren't at the filmmaker's art party even two hours before I was ready to ditch art for rock n roll. Sometimes a girl just needs to rock out and drink beer and talk to some people instead of look at more art.

Sigh.

Too much art in one weekend, I am afraid.

The beaux arts ball was a smashing success. Over 60 artists, lots of attendents, amazing middle eastern dance, good food, fantastic pink passion punch in the running faucet punchbowl, delicious rum cider punch in the crock pot, great music of several varieties and spoken word performance, really great videos, both of which made me crack up laughing and fall off the couch, rollerskating, smoking in the rain, tiaras for the LUPEC ladies, punk rock boys wearing LUPEC buttons, kisses and hugs from cute boys, secret spy missions and smoking porch conversations, >MIRROR PICTURES!, polaroid photo art project, EGOCIRCUS, and much much more. Late night running around wearing someone elses shoes, a long long hug goodnight, you smell really good tonight he said and I felt that way I always feel.

And SOME PEOPLE had an even better night than me!!

Tee hee.

Today I spent most of the day in bed, as a result of mixing the rum punch and the keg beer. Roused myself to get going for the next art party, filmmaker's birthday. J* and I arrived in time to see the phantasmagoria and phat mandee performance. It was awesome. We got some beers and went to the garage where my bassman was showing loops all over and the johnsons played with jon langford and sally tims. I saw many many friends and danced and had a great time. J* and I went back into the art building to see some more art and get some more beer and then quickly decided there were too many people and too much art. So we departed for the goose, and got some beers and an inconvenient table in the corner by the pool, and we drank and chatted and my faveboy showed up and deposited a rum and coke in front of me which had been delivered to him by the bartender instead of a pack of camel lights. Hmm. The boombox rocked and I danced like crazy and then I went to find my people. Got to the table with my faveboy and the crazydrumminsweetheart and his ladylove, and we chatted and people came and went and I had a great great night.

and now it is three am and now i have to go to bed because tomorrow is the GUN SHOW!

I am looking for a sweet little ladies pistol with a mother of pearl handle.

tee hee.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com