Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2001-11-07

wednesday mornings are good because it is the day of the City Paper and the day of rob brezesny and it is the day after tuesday and there is usually a trip to gooskis on tuesday night, practice or no practice.

Last night there was practice and after I was tired but I wanted to go and have a guiness, because you know it is MEDICINE, and I had lots of food at home but roomie offered to buy me a burger and onion rings. So I could not say no. We sat with the famous one in the booth and had a lovely chat, and I was sitting uncharacteristically with my back to the door, so i did not see the fluffyhead boy come in with a hand full of fliers and he plopped down across from me and insisted on buying me a beer. As in, I wasn't finished with my guiness when he came in and he kept checking back with me (even though he had got into conversation with an old friend at the bar)to see when i was ready for him to buy me a beer. Tee hee. Very sweet. I grabbed him and wrapped my arms around his waist and stuck my head up under the curtain of hair and put my mouth close to his ear and said "How's your gun?"

I am shameless. Shameless in my love of firearms. Oh be-have.

Tonight I have a hot date with my IF and tomorrow night I have to convince myself that I can not afford to go and see Andy Stewart. Just the thought of going to see Andy Stewart makes me start to tear up. If you don't know who Andy Stewart is, see here I just know if I went and he sang the "Loch Tay Boat Song"I would dissolve in weeping. But in a GOOD WAY. Sigh. I may just do it. I think I could use a good maudlin weep.

Friday is the closing party with film and performance and booze and some people gettin their swerve on(tee hee) and saturday is the viragos and lorelei show at gooskis which means lots of insane rock and roll behaviors. I LOVE rock shows at gooskis. Nothin better.

I am thinking Thanksgiving thoughts.....not sure what is going to happen this year. Our collection of freaks and orphans might be pretty small. We'll see. For now, lunch and more paperwork!!

wildly wildly beats the heart....

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com