Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2001-11-15

I'm back.

I did not engage in very much debauchery.

Really, I tried, I meant to, but the hotel bed was SOOOOO soft and the hotel cable was SOOOO fascinating.

I watched THE NAKED CHEF for the first time. Jamie was making a "really smashing curry" for his bandmates. I thought he put too much stuff in it, but he seemed happy. The cutting edge camera work made me a little woozy though. I think when someone is cooking you ought to hold the camera still, not go whizzing around like it is some sort of fashion runway. My own opinion. He is cute though, just like everyone said.

I also watched what is definitely one of the most bizarre things I have ever seen. I did a lot of internet research on this and the reviews are pretty much divided down the middle between ASTONISHINGLY GOOD and PUTREFYINGLY AWFUL. I would have to lean toward the latter, unless I was high, in which case it probably would have been the best thing since the movie where the kung fu master broke out into ONLY YOU.

Anyway, this thing is called "The Supernova" or something and was an episode of some Showtime sci-fi show called LEXX. I watched it only because Tim Curry was in it, and he is just so damn hot. He can do whatever he wants as long as he talks, including, and I say this shudderigly, "Barbie in the Nutcracker"(I am not going to link to it because it is too embarassing. you can go and find it if you must)

I watched some videos on MTV and VH1 although not many, I watched a bit of SPONGEBOB SQUAREPANTS, and I got to see a teensy weensy part of START THE REVOLUTION WITHOUT ME, featuring two of my faveraveactors, Gene Wilder and Donald Sutherland. It was all good. SO you can see how I would rather do that than hang around drinking bud light and watching people playing euchre..

I did manage to get an amazing set of 18 coctail glasses for $15 at an antiques mall. Had some good dinners and some good porter at a brewpub. I learned some stuff, and I got to hang out with some good people, and I got my marital status officially changed once and for all(after three tries) according to the guy from the home office who was hanging out at our meeting. I got to play a good scrabble game where I used the words PEON and BILE to great effect.

Love it when that happens.

I am extremely sleepy now and so may write later.

Good to be home, I missed you all.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com