Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2001-11-16

It's Friday morning and time to start the POWER WEEKEND. I still really have no earthly idea how I am going to do all of the things I am supposed to do this weekend, so I have decided to just take each moment as it comes rather than try too much to plan and scheme. I did just make a big list of alcohol I need to buy for my party on sunday and I don't know how I am even going to CARRY all this stuff. Sheesh. I figure if I get some stuff today afterwork and get the rest tomorrow I should be fine. Sigh.

I am feeling bummed this morning. My email brought me messages from two awesome girlies who are experiencing some disappointment.(well, actually THREE, but that one has already reversed itself. Sometimes reading three days worth of email can be like a soap opera) My heart goes out to them but in both cases it seems very much like a sign that something better is around the corner. I had a nice conversation with MIF about this and it seems like the universe is really telling her ITS TIME TO PURSUE YOUR DREAM.

My diarygirl WAS pursuing hers, but I imagine there is something even more dreamy around the corner. The thing about really really putting your heart into something is that there is a greater chance of your heart getting squashed. But it also stands to reason that the more you put your heart into something, the greater chance you have of attaining extreme joy. I will light even more candles than ever!

Now, I would like to direct your attention to bubble tea. I still have not actually tried bubble tea but I think it is a cool idea. I really like the title of this page: BROWSING BUBBLE TEA. I would like to have an album called that. I also really appreciate the "bubble tea schema" to promote further understanding of bubble tea. Study that up.

There will be a test.

Last night I went out for draanks with some LUPEC sisters and Mr Tini and a guest and my dear dear dear sweet friend from Germany. It was wonderful to see the ladies, and bittersweet to see Mr Tini, as his Gran in Scotland has just passed away. He told me at one point that scotch and ginger(what I was having) was her drink and I started tearing up. He is a sweet man and he obviously loved his Gran very much and it just breaks my heart when people I care about are sad and there is NOTHING I can do to make it better. So we all laughed and then some of us went for sushi, and we had sushi in ROYAL BOAT which was a gas. IT was a big boat, after all, and we polished off most of it. I got two pieces of yellowtail because I am greedy like that. UMUMGOOD.

It is ALWAYS GOOD to have sushi.

amen.

This little number goes out to my peeps who are rocketing into the new year on a tail of transformative energy, and who are, to quote a newageism, FOLLOWING THEIR BLISS:

you're a shining star no matter who you are shining bright to see what you can truly be

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com