Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2001-11-18

ahhh, drunken happy post LUPEC girlie here, ready to take on the world. I love spending an evening with these women. We are all beautiful and smart and with it and we drink and we plot the revolution and we take care of each other in little ways, and we dispense wise advice over cocktails and we hug and we learn.

It is amazing. You should all do it.

Today was a mad dash kind of day. Mad dash to the grocery store. Mad dash home to clean. Mad dash to the phone to call the boy at 11:30. His sleepy voice on the phone, I am not awake yet but when I am I will come and change your lightbulbs for you.

And he came, and it wasn't easy but he didn't give up. He really wanted to do this thing for me and it really meant a lot to me to see him work so hard. Balancing on an amplifier, arms over his head and behind his back, twisting off the screws which had been painted on. I was gonna let him off the hook after the first failed attempt but he was adamant that he was going to do it. And he did, and he had a cigarette with me and he told me he was coming for soup and he left to rake the leaves. He wished me a good cocktail party.

Sigh sigh sigh.

The LUPEC ladies listened to my story and the consensus is that he should be one of many. Which I guess he is, really..

One of many, but the first one I think of at any given time.

The party was delightful---everyone was glamorous and boas and sparkly cigarette lighters and peacock feather fans were handed out. caviar was had, and smoked salmon with cream cheese, and meranges. The drinks were strong and yummy--I especially loved the magical sophia loren drink which combined gin and orangejuice and campari and tasted exactly like grapefruit juice. The mae west drink tasted like sex--creamy and spicy and yummy. Ah. The marlene drink was strong--whisky whisky whisky--but a beautiful green color. The new glasses were perfect.

I am happy as a clam. Time to go and call my sissy.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com