Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2001-11-18

Woke up with Lindsey Buckingham already in my head this morning. I am talking MORNING.. It is only 8am people, on sunday morning, after a big rock show. I AM CRAZY. But I need to go down to the grocery store for lightbulbs and sour cream and angustora bitters and cat litter. And then I need to call the handyman boy to come and change my lightbulbs. He nearly lept at the opportunity.

This is because he spent a lot of the evening talking to another girl, and I could tell that he felt akward and strange.

He would not talk to me in front of her, and he got nervous when she was talking to me.

Argh. I can see we are having a difficult situation.

I was standing in the hallway with some other boys and he kept coming by to talk to me, and tell me he wants me to come over and he wants to see me for soup and he wants to take me to the snoop dogg movie.

And he really really wants to change my lightbulbs.

So by the end of the night I no longer had any paranoia that he had ceased to care what I think. At some point J* in her infinite drunken wisdom said "If he is so concerned about hurting your feelings than he obviously should just be with you."

SIgh. It is not so easy with the young men.

At the end of the night, I heard two of his bandmates talking about him. They were talking about something completely unrelated to his relationship with me, but I found it very interesting nonetheless:

"He's a really intelligent guy, but you can't give him any advice. If you try to tell him how to do something he gets really worked up."

He's a rebel, and a loner, and he has a heart of gold but he's not too sure how to use it.

I must say, though, that I really like this girl and she has made an effort to talk to me which I consider a good sign.

I am feeling comfortable and confident, and in just a few short hours I am going to have him standing on a chair with his arms over his head in front of me. That counts for somethin.

I'll be there when you want me to no one else that could ever do

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com