Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2001-11-26

when I get sick, I also tend to get sad.

Just weepy and depressed mostly that I do not have someone to fuss over me.

Now, I know that if I called various people and expressed my need for fussing, they would be willing to do it. But what I am talking about is the kind of spontaneous fussing that comes from having someone there beside you for whom your happiness and health is a main concern.

I admit that I was spoiled incredibly in the past, with juice runs and sick prizes and eucalyptus steams at 2 in the morning and lots and lots of hugs and petting.

The thing about my marriage is that when it was good it was very very good.

And all the rest of it.

Yesterday I looked at some OLD OLD OLD videos---I am talking 1992 and 1993---containing footage my sister shot of Tiny Little Help and freinds to make a video for one of the songs on their cassette. It was somewhat mindblowing to see us all there in our hippie days--my exsweetheart with masses of curly black hair and no shirt or shoes and hippie bracelets and hippie necklaces---the other one, sitting on my other side in purple velvet pants and the american flag belt I gave him, and us quite noticiably not touching or talking to each other---- my bassman with his rasta hat and full beard and squinting eyes---me with long long hair and no bra---the others all in various states of hippiedress and freakish behaviors....it is an interesting document of a time gone by. It almost made me want to see the actual wedding video but I think that would have been a little much.

So I got the turkey body all submerged in the soup pot and I watched most of SIESTA instead. And I took little breaks to check on the turkey body, and pull its various parts apart and watch the meat fall off the bone, and I felt like I was doing some wild science project. it was fun.

Talked on the phone to the ladies and got to hear all about what I missed at the kegger and what happened after....tee hee hee. It seems to be shaping up into a wild wild wintertime.....

And now it is monday and I have to get myself together to go to work and do a whole lot of things. Pray for me.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com