Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2001-11-27

NOVA SILVERPANTS

or

REBEL DOLL??

I have grown used to NOVA, and I really like seeing all the graffiti in Pitstburgh with NOVA and a heart. Makes me feel extra loved. But REBEL DOLL---that's a good one.

Maybe that will be my stage name for the big balls out girlierock band in the works. The one where I am going to have my own FLAMING GONG. I have always wanted a flaming gong ever since the FIRST time I saw the song remains the same, but I have never had one. Truthfully, none of my bands have really been GONGWORTHY. This band, though is going to be the gongworthy shizznit. I can already feel it.

So I need to get my team of creative geniuses and percussion experts to work on making me a flaming gong. I figure it will be at least six months till our first show, but there is no harm in being prepared.

I am feeling a lot better today after an evening of getting crunked up and watching Jimmy page play guitar along with my cat. Well, she isn't really my cat, but we bonded last night over Jimmy Page. I have never seen anything like it---she was sitting on top of the TV with her neck craned all the way down so she could stare directly at Jimmy Page and his guitar wizardry. Before I got high on the syrup(no really people it was generic nyquill, but I sure did feel CRUNK!) I had a nice big bowl of turkey noodle soup which was awesome. I am thinking I may have a little minimidweek soup party(sorry J*!) so people can come and eat some of the stuff. I put it in the freezer so it could possibly keep till next monday. We'll see.

Today if I survive the whole day feeling human I am going to go on a laundry adventure, and then tomorrow perhaps the minimidweek soup party, and then Thursday I want to go to the chartroom after work and hang out with the groud zero art hipsters. Then to the Pub to play a Viragos and Alexei and the Justins super show, and then Friday the ladies and I are going to Zythos to see those lucious Fine Arts Dept babes. OOOHH I can not wait for that.

I am sure I will be ready for some serious bootyshakin by the time Friday rolls around.

Saturday of course I mourn.

Sunday I pick up the pieces and start thinking Christmasy thoughts and chestnuts roasting on an open fire and start really annoying my co-workers by insisting on at least three hours of xmas music perday.

tee hee hee.

Sometimes being the boss really rocks.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com