Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2001-11-29

The year of the whore officially began yesterday.

I know that it doesn't really count, as the man buying me dinner was my DAD, but I still count it as a step forward in my whoring.

See, my father called me at work as I was headed out the door and asked me to go to dinner with him.

Before the whoring began, I would have gotten all bent out of shape and protested that I had things to do and I could not possibly go to dinner with someone on such short notice.

Yesterday, I said "let me grab my umbrella."

You see, in my new whorish state, I am not going to turn down any free drinks or free meals.

So I had a nice scotch and ginger and a good burger and some fries, and truly lovely conversation with my father. We talked about the research he has been involved in with antipsychotic drugs. Then we talked in great deal and very frankly about recreational drugs. It was sort of freaky but very liberating to have such conversations with my DAD. I decided to not think about the fact that he was my DAD, and instead viewed him as a charming older man who was buying me dinner. That was nice. He told me that in his opinion marijuana is not harmful and I told him that was good because I had been and will probably continue to be smoking alot of it these days. Tee hee. I told him if I ever get married again it is going to have to be a scotsman. He told me he was quite enjoying being a bachelor and not having to answer to anyone. On the way home he played a tape of scottish folk songs for me and then he dropped me off and did not even try to give me any kind of guilt trip. Lovely.

I cranked up the radio in the bathroom which was playing some of my favorite radio hits from three or four years ago(sugar ray, semisonic, deep blue something) covered my head in sangria colored hair dye, and set down in front of the computer. I contemplated making four separate phone calls, but by the time I rinsed my head and put on my big fluffy robe and settled down to read the paper, I was TOO SLEEPY. So I packed it in. Extra rested for the big whoring weekend to begin!

Tonight I have beers and networking at the chartroom downtown, where the fellow I am networking with will be performing on THEREMIN(OH! the Jealousy!), then the big rock show at the pub, featuring a gaggle of nubile young indierockers who I plan to mine for kisses, hugs and beverages, then tomorrow night the hiphop jazz smoky lounge evening, followed by a day of mourning and possibly an after midnight trip to the goose to have a beer and catch a tune or few.

Confidential to the ladies: Mr Sex Fransexco is moving, on SUNDAY, to a ski resort town in IDAHO to begin training for his travelling software salesman job.

LET THE WHORING BEGIN!!!

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com