Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2001-11-30

Um, my heart hurts.

I don't really know what to say.

I have been trying to write this for half an hour now and nothing is coming out right.

all i've got to do is to love you

all i've got to be is to be happy

all it's got to take is some warmth to make it

blow away

I had really just learned about the Beatles in 1980. I was young. Sure I was devastated when my highschool buddy called me to tell me the news.

We made a giant collage to celebrate our new found geeky love of the beatles.

what i feel i can't say but my love is there for you any time of day.....

As I settled in to my teen years, I became increasingly esoteric.

I still remember going to the Elyria Public Library and checking out the Krsnabook, with George's introduction. I got really into it.

nothing in this life that i've been trying can equal or surpass the art of dying

I became a vegetarian, I listened to Ravi Shankar, I chanted Hare Krsna, I fell in love with Monty Python. I shared these things with all the most important people in my life.

if you believe in you every thing you thought is possible if you believe

what I am trying to express here is that this man had a fundamental role in making me the person I am. I thought he was the hottest Beatle, for sure, but to me he was sort of like a favorite uncle. Many of the experiences, beliefs, thoughts, feelings, that shape my personality, are in some way linked to him.

tell me what is my life without your love?

tell me who am I without you?

I have been trying to prepare for this day for several months. Actually, I have been trying to prepare for it since that crazy person attacked him in his bed. But you can't ever really be prepared or really imagine how you will feel or react.

give me hope help me cope with this heavy load.

I am glad I don't have to go to work today or listen to anyone talk about their mundane concerns or problems. I can sit on my bed and listen to records and chant Hare Krsna and smile through my tears.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com