Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2001-12-21

YAH!

I was a secret santa, and I seem to have made my gift recipient very happy. Although it was very naughty of her to open her gift early. I hope she doesn't end up with coal in her stocking!

Speaking of which, I got a box from amazon the other day which I did not open because I figured it was the item I had ordered for my LUPEC mystery madame gift exchange. This morning I realized that it could be MY secret santa gift, and maybe I could be naughty and have an early present too!!! Tee hee hee.That box is coming open the minute I get to work.

Last night I had every intention of partying like a rock star but unfortunately I fell asleep on the couch like a grandma instead. It was all good; after the excesses of Wed night and in preparation for the excesses of tonight it was probably the wisest thing. I got home and put on the Concrete Blonde and made myself a lovely salmon and pesto pasta dinner. Addressed my christmas cards, paid some long overdue bills, and listened to DEAD AT 24. That is not something I do so often because it is fraught with conflicting emotions, but some lyrics had lodged in my head yesterday and I felt like I HAD to hear them. And you know what?

WE FUCKING ROCKED.

That's all I can say.

"Fucking up and getting fucked were both addressed by members live, in the studio, and in the home and workplace."

I am hoping that J* has a copy of the first casette, (FOR WHEN YOU'RE UP ALL NIGHT)before I was in the band, that she would be willing to tape for me. I know there is a song on there that I love and can't quite remember.

The conflicting emotions were there, of course------gosh, what a dysfunctional bunch we were. Sometimes I look back on the intense psychodrama of my early rock and roll life and laugh. Now adays that stuff just rolls right off my back.

Didn't hear from any rock stars last night, but that is really fine considering I am going to be writhing on the floor with them all weekend.

MMMWWAAAAHHHAAAAHHHAAA!

Today: work, last minute xmas shopping, perhaps a little 1985 practice action, then HOW HIGH at Loew's in the party box. Maybe a little stop by at the crazydrummer's holiday party? Hmm.

Tomorrow: 1985 practice action, Human Brains/Cynics at the Pub, solstice party at my highschoolbuddy's place.

Sunday: impossibly early trip to the airport with guitar boy, NAPNAPNAP, gift wrapping, LUPEC hostessing duties at the brewhouse for MOFONES holiday party.

And sleep? what about sleep??

.....breaking my heart again

I can already hear it on the radio

smoking alone again

it's the only thing I can do

to feel good about you

I remember your sweet side

I remember your kiss

Give me a kiss

Baby I

Let you take me

You

Break me

You never call me again, call me again

Feel like I'm swimming in estrogen

estrogen

I wish I knew what was the most beautiful creature in your eyes

I would take that body as my disguise

---DEAD AT 24, "breaking my heart again(yeah yeah)"

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com