Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2001-12-27

So I muster up the strength of character necessary to go to work on the day after christmas. I showered and gathered change and put on my new goretex black gloves which say DIVA on them in silver embroidery, and I went to work. Got to the college hoping to get the security guard to let me in. Nope. Had to walk around to the other building, up the stairs, across the walkway, down the stairs, and in. No sooner did I get the office door open than the FIRE ALARM went off. I went out and stood in the lobby, trying to determine if it was a real emergency. The building manager told me I had to go outside, and furthermore, I should go back into the other building because it was going to take awhile. What I should have done is just turned around and went home, but I had not locked the office door so I stayed. Sat and read the paper and then about 20 minutes later one of the guys who was also standing around waiting to get in the building asked the security guard to check if it was okay. It was. Who knows how long it had been okay and the seven of us had been sitting there waiting for someone to, oh, I don't know, TELL US or something. So we could get on with our lives. Sheesh. Had to go back up the stairs and across the walkway and down the stairs and in. Ugh.

But I did get a lot done, repacking the buyback books into sturdy containers, receiving a couple of invoices, and listening to the jammin oldies station. They played "Stomp" by the Brothers Johnson for me and I was in Heaven. Also "PYT" which reminded me of dirty dancin at that party earlier this year. Heh. Roomie called to tell me we had to have band practice. That made me surly, but I went after I was done with the working and got to the warm house and had some coffee and my bassman was making turkey soup which smelled delightful. I was suddenly in a great mood for no apparent reason, other than the fact that I was surrounded by sweet boys in a warm house with coffee. Sometimes that it enough. My careergirlfriend came and gave me my presents from her and the bassman---an alien KITE!(I have never had my own kite before!) and a MARTINI SHAPED CLOCK. It is the kat's meow, the second hand is the pick with olive and the base of the glass swings like a pendulum. Groovy, daddio. We had a good practice and I got super lightheaded from the kerosene heater. Whee! Went into the house to see the Kennedy Center awards, and I became obsessed with the fact that the Kennedy Center awardees were all wearing rainbow garlands. We made stupid jokes about Quincy Jones and Pavarotti being gay. J* showed up all drunk and happy and we went to gooskis for burgers and beers. Got the BEST BURGERS EVER and manatee placemats and good beers and good songs on the jukebox,,,,but the party people never showed up. We were getting hot and sleepy so we left at 11pm. Oh well. It was a good good night nonetheless.

Tonight I plan to do LAUNDRY and ROOM CLEANING and NO SOCIAL ACTIVITIES.

pray for me.

xxoo

the heat is on and the funk just wont leave us alone

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com