Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2001-12-29


Take the What Should Your New Year's Resolution Be? Quiz


Well now.

That just comes right to the point, doesn't it?

Hee hee hee. Mae West would be delighted.

Barely awake after a monster night at the bar. Very seriously considering blowing off work for today in order to tackle some of those home improvement projects I have been putting off. Like picking things up off the floor of my bedroom and putting them someplace, so that being in my bed will seem a little less like being on a liferaft in a sea of material posessions.

I have been listening to George Harrison singing "Horse to the Water" every morning in an effort to become a better person. I think it is working. I am the luckiest girl in the world because my assistant manager works at a CD store also and went to great lengths to get this CD for me. Just like with Craig David, I am probably the only person in Pittsburgh right now who has one.

So, the night at the bar. You want to know about the night at the bar, don't you?

It was like this:

chillin with J* and Pnut, scoring the big booth in front, black and tan DRAFT( not what I wanted, but it did send me spiralling back to freshman year of college), my filmmakin honeygirl gifting me with a very sexy cap pistol in a nice cigar box, the arrival of MIF, with attendant hugs and holiday kisses, lots of taking of pictures and typical untoward behaviors, laughing really loud and long, the noicisian holding down the booth all night long and writing secret notes and being more entertaining to the ladies than he could ever realize, arrival of my favorite boy with excited thank you for the present and i want to frame it and put it over the fireplace(the present in case i did not reveal was a blacklight poster of a cobra, and attendant skull shaped black light bulb), mashing up in the corner with him, enjoying the brush of the wild hair against my cheek as we spoke, bar getting very very crowded indeed, pushing up past all those people to get to the stage, setting up the drums in front and center, rockin out hardcore stylee for my peeps, seeing my guitar boy's face in the back and blowing him kisses, seeing my ladies dancin and whoopin it up, seeing the atticdweller arrive just in time to shake violently to the Death Song, pushing my way back to the booth in front, past my favorite boy with his girl and feeling JUST FINE about it, presenting my guitar boy with his baby robot and handful of bizarre squeaky dog toys, sitting with guitar boy and MIF and some others and just being the wittiest silliest people of all time, waving my pistol around wantonly, including dancing with it(in my seat) while singing along to "Sex Beat" by the Gun Club,

gifting my careergirlfriend and the bassman stealthily as they tried to sneak out the door, more head to head conversations with my favorite boy as he snuck back into the cozy booth, until the girl left and he went to go after her, long long hours sitting with the people in the booth looking at pictures and making elaborate plans for the future, at the end of the night seeking out J* and finding her all sweaty and grinning from the dancing, getting our mellow harshed by the threatened but unexpected arrival of mr bad news, ending the night with treacherous trips to the ladies room and a headache a mile wide and watching bemusedly as boys did the hook up thing all around. Heh.

Now it is a new day and I think it will be a day of sorting and cleaning. Then an evening of tapas and cocktails with my ladies, and then another night at the goose full of rock and roll and good good times.

Cue Stevie Winwood:

then you'll see life will be so nice it's just a step up to paradise

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com