Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2002-01-03

Hey! It's COLD in them thar hills!!!

I think the temp outside is less than twenty now. Some people are smart and have what the english so euphemistically call WOOLENS. I on the other hand am characteristically unprepared for winter. I can barely manage to find hat gloves and scarf in the morning. I do have a big imaginary chinchilla coat though, so I should be okay. eek.

Yesterday morning on the way to work I had one of my best ever party bus trips. I sat waaaay in the back with a group of young black men who were laughing uproariously when I got on, telling each other new year's eve stories. At one point one of the dudes told the others that although he had plenty of booze and beer, at some point before midnight he ran out of weed. There was a shocked, solemn moment, and then one of the other guys told him that in times of great emergency like that all you have to do is call THE WEED POLICE and they will come and make a delivery. There followed a ten minute comedy routine about the WEED POLICE, how you just have to dial *-W-E-E-D and they will come up to your house in a big white cadillac truck with green lights flashing on the top, and you will be able to tell them from the real police because the siren does not wail but rather plays reggae music. They saw me appreciating their routine and it made them get funnier and funnier, adding details until one of the guys had to get off the bus. It was great. Made my day at work a lot more pleasant.

And indeed it was a pleasant day--my funk and panic seems to have dissipated. I am so pleased. I spent the day getting a lot of things done, listening to some great music on the jammin hits station(including another shot of classic BEE GEES--oh how I need to get that greatest hits comp on CD!!), and giggling to myself every time I moved a sore muscle. Tee hee.

Home at last and I started revising a certain mix tape, but the mix tape mood just wasn't with me. Talked to J* on the phone a while, ate a tuna sandwich, and spent the rest of the evening in front of my pal internet. Right before I went to bed I checked J* and there were the grand and glorious NEW YEAR's EVE photos.> Hooray! There aren't many but the few of them do a good job of showing what a great party it was. You can certainly see the brandy devil in my eyes! And doesn't that boy look lucious in blue jeans? Sigh. Today will be another big day at the worksite and then home to scramble around doing some dishes and then meeting up with J* for the key exchange and then a ROCK SHOW at the pub. I am looking forward to seeing lots of party people and trying to acertain some more bits of my behavior. Tee hee. I am also really looking forward to seeing another incredible performance of the PAY TOILETS, who rocked me amadeus like I haven't been rocked in a while. I like people who can scream with purpose.

Got a very exciting message this morning from the promotions man who has been working on a venue for the new wave cabaret. I am not going to reveal it yet as it is not 100% set in stone, but if this works out it will be the best one EVER!! And that is truly the goal, to make each year the best one EVER.

So far, 2002 is off to a very good start indeed.

she's juicy and she's trouble

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com