Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2002-01-05

Is there anything in the whole wide world better than VH1classic videos?

Well, yes, there is. But most of the things which are in fact better than VH1classic videos can go on while VH1classic videos plays in the background.

I arrived for my catsitting weekend to Jeddy sitting on the front porch meowing for cookies. (cookies is a euphemism for these particular cats. they don't REALLY get cookies, I promise) I tried every single one of the 5 keys in both locks at least twice and could not get the front door open. I think that the pressure of Jed watching made it more difficult. Finally I gave up and went in the back door, which was easy. Rocky was there ready for cookies also. I put down my bags and my coat and I got the cookies going and then----on with the digital cable baby. Oh yeah. I tried to watch something besides VH1classic videos for a while but to no avail. I knew that was what I really wanted.

And they did not disappoint. I was in the other room, monkeying with the lamps, when I head a very familiar voice speaking in french. I could not for the life of me remember WHAT video it was, but I could recite all the french, word for word. Turns out it was "New Moon On Monday." Wow. It didn't go downhill at all either, all the videos were awesome. I had to tear myself away to go to People's for dinner with the guitar boy and the artworldtravellingirl, but it was hard. I watched VH1classic videos for about 6 hours straight. My honeygirl came to visit and we drank some rolling rock and watched VH1classic videos like it was a drug. Awesome.

We talked alot about a lot of things until it was time to stop talking.

I got some sleep, but only a little, maybe enough. And then in the morning there was "Patience." You know the one where the endless parade of sexy girls reveal their lingerie to Slash but all he wants to do is play with his snake? I love that one.

And now I have to work all day and then I get to go back and dole out the cookies and watch more VH1classic videos. Is this what my life is going to be like when I am in the maewestlovenest?

I believe it is.

And it couldn't be finer.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com