Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2002-01-07

Order is slowly being restored.

J* is home safe from her travels, despite the monster snowstorm and terrifying mountain conditions; MIF is back online with a very smart and sharp new design; I spent the evening hanging with the LUPEC ladies, exchanging fantastic gifts and drinking champagne out of a head sized martini glass and dark rum out of a leopard print flask;old man winter has decided to make up for the last couple of weeks by dumping buckets of snow on everything, making the view out of the window mondo pretty(but the trip to the end of the block to catch the bus mondo treacherous); I got some terrific presents from my highschoolbuddy, including a wooden icon painting of the blessed St Mary Magdalene, along with the news that she has a CHURCH IN HOMESTEAD!!!!(yah!)--pilgramages will be made; I slept all alone in my own bed last night, and although it was definitely not as sweet and fun as the work out weekend, I did actually get some REST which will come in handy today at work.

Much will not be revealed about the weekend, not so much because I want to be coy as because this is something for which I lack vocabulary. And because these things are precious and I do not want to hold them up to the light too much for fear they will tarnish. And because, well, the fact that I just can not stop grinning really says it all.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com