Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

2002-01-18

welcome to the official start of BIRTHDAY WEEKEND 2002!!

Yes, I am at work, but I just had the most rockin cafeteria breakfast, consisting of some bacon and REALLY good french toast sticks. With a little cup of syrup for dipping. Yum yum yum. Cafeteria breakfast really rocks! And to think that I was running so late this morning I thought I was going to have to settle for something out of the vending machine! But no, I got picked up at the busstop by the cool couple who live down the street, and therefore made it to work in PLENTY of time. Wow. And I have lots of mellow chill groovy CDs to play today, and it promises to be not too stressful since there really aren't any classes, and since it is a long weekend and lots of people are gone, so it will be cleaning up and paperwork day. YAH! And then after work, my friends, if all goes as planned and intimated, I will be heading across the bridge to see the naughty films of Johnny Legend with my favorite boy by my side. Well, I am going regardless. I am hoping that my favorite boy will be at my side though.

So, the last few days, while I have been away, have been all about having a great time watching videos and not getting enough sleep. Nothing wrong with that in the scheme of things, especially since I have been so good about the sleeping for a while. (what with the plague attack and all)

Wednesday I left work early, and went to the movie outlet super store, and walked out of there with a giant bag full of 1.49 movies. Some of the things I got:

Wickerman

Snoop Dogg movie(I think its called A Day in Da Life)

White Palace

Lawrence of Arabia

Women of the night comedy(ellen, judy tenuta, paula poundstone and rita rudner)

The Avengers(not the movie--two episodes from 1967 featuring MRS EMMA PEEL)

Delta of Venus

Dream with the Fishes

That's all I can remember. There are more. As a matter of fact, I am thinking that maybe I will go back today on my way across the bridge, because I had just made it to the second floor when they announced closing. It is so exciting for me to own $1.49 movies. I can not tell you.

So anyhow, after the movie madness I went to the Smithfield Cafe and had a beer and some potato skins(umm umm good) and read the City Paper. Then I went to the house with the golden door to hang out with my bassman a little bit. It was great. I was feelin it. Then I went to meet my honeygirl, and I got to chat a little with the atticdweller who is sporting a VERY FINE MULLET right now. (I hear the snickering, but you have to see it to believe it. He looks HOT in the mullet. Of course he would!)Then my kidnapping began. We drove back to her house and had some wine and cabbage rolls stuffed with deer meat(no, she did not shoot the deer herself. But she did make the cabbage rolls!) and we chatted with a roomate, and she loaned him her LEATHERMANTOOL to punch an extra hole in the new belt he got at Old Navy for $3.00. After dinner we watched the Avengers featuring EMMA PEEL. My honeygirl had never seen the original Emma Peel before and was duly impressed with her sharp outfits, excellent marksmanship and kung fu skills. She was just flipping bad guys over her shoulder like they were nothing. I loved it.

Then we went to her super cool attic room with the Angelina Jolie mirror and golly, next thing you know the alarm was ready to ring. Time passes quickly when you are being put through your paces, is all I will say. It was shower time and then it was time for her to show my her guns. The 357 magnum next to the bed and the Ruger under the desk. Wow ow ow. I held them and of course could not resist putting them next to my face and she had to wipe them off(well, I guess you have to wipe them off every time you handle them, but I felt bad) And then we had coffee and grandmas banana bread and listened to Prince's first album and then I had to come to work.

Poo.

And work was weird, and I was tired and could barely make sense of it all, and there were personality conflicts and lots of people upset about different things, and then by the evening it was me and my favorite ladies and we cleaned up and ran things smoothly and I was reminded how VERY EASY it is to do this thing when people just take responsibility and act charitably towards one another. And then, my dears, I had to quick like bunny do the sales report and then hop on the bunny bus to Wksbg and get off at the crossroads and wait for my guitar boy to come and fetch me. And we went to his place and he showed me ALL the paintings he is working on, like over 30 of them, all scattered around the studio and the living room and the kitchen. And he told me his ideas and I gave him some encouragement, and we had big big beers and I talked to the baby robot and then we smoked and watched THE WICKERMAN and it was Freaky with a capital F. Wow. We decided that we would cover all the songs for our psychedelic love rock recording project. And he is so cute and excitable and it is hard for him to concentrate on a movie, so I had to hold him down a few times. But it was a good night, and he brought me home at midnightthirty and I felt like I was going to collapse trying to climb the stairs, and then the next thing that happened was the alarm went off this morning, and I just decided that the alarm would have to go off five more times before I would get out of that damn bed. But here I am, and the birthday feasting has begun.

if they were me and I was you would you have liked a present too?

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com