Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

January 24, 2002

New rule: no sushi on a school night. Just asking for trouble.

Yesterday was a good day of getting things done. Got into the paperwork zone at the end of the day and ploughed through z-r. I stopped at P so I could clean up my area before leaving. I am a good little doobee.

This morning I am in early to get back into the zone and smack that stuff down. I really like doing it once I can get a groove going and most importantly, have some uninterrupted paperwork time. That does not always happen, but when it does, I am magic in there.

When the UPS guy came yesterday he delivered my birthday gift from the noisician--Voluptuous Panic: the Erotic World of Weimar Berlin. Wow. This is a heavy hitter, boys and girls. I was blushing while looking at it over my lunch. I will say more after I spend some time actually reading it instead of just looking at the dirty pictures.

After the work day I got together with my guitar artist for a laundry date. We ran into MIF and lilmomma in the parking lot--pity we did not get there early enough for a full on laundry party. Oh well. We sat in the visitation room and watched some of Mad TV and read our horoscopes. Then we went to Arby's and despite the fact that there was some kind of managers convention going on, it took nearly 10 minutes for him to get his "fast food." Ugh.

After the laundry I went home and was picked up by my honeygirl, which is where I got into that sushi trouble. Yellowtail and plum wine. Oh my. We had a really nice time and then went to the new wave dancing bar and had some beers. The scene was totally beat, but the place is great and will make a nice scene for my new wave cabaret. Plus the beers were tasting really good. And some of the music was good, and we had some good conversation, but no one was dancing. And I just was not in the mood to get the party started. It was okay though.

I am currently borrowing a CD of Marlene singing in both English and German. My life is going to be forever changed, I believe.

Speaking of my life being forever changed, my real astrology for this week points to the actualization of a new job with more time and more money if I only just believe. So I am believing all sorts of things, right now, with all my might. Ah hah.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com