Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

February 02, 2002

It seems quiet enough now for me to write a little sumpin about last night.

What a fairytale time of it I had! I start to feel a little guilty when my life just seems to be full of supreme happy moments. I mean, I got my troubles too(crappy job, bounced checks, dirty apartment) but overall, I feel bathed in bliss. And it shooo is nice.

Yesterday my honeygirl came and got me and took me out for lunch at Tessaro's, the famous hamburger place. I had the famous bacon and bluecheese burger, and it was real real real delicious. She had a grilled steak sanwich with all sorts of stuff on it. We had coffees since we were chilled to the bone from walking in the tornado weather. It was nice and warm and cozy in there and we had some nice conversations...well, good conversations about topics which one can not really call nice(family alienation, drug abuse, obsessive behaviors, to name a few.) Then we went on our shopping excursion to the co-op, where I ran into several people I would have preferred not to run into(including the mystic pee drinker), but what are you going to do, and also I got some nutritional yeast, and chandrika soap, and mochi and tempeh. hurrah! I spent $72 bucks but at least it was three bags instead of one. Then we went to the giant eagle to get some cat food and seltzer water, and the booze store to get some brandy and wine, and to the kmart to get some cheap coffee and toothbrushes. Then it was getting LATE so she brought me home and I showered and prepared some little snacks and listened to SPIRITS HAVING FLOWN and drank some wine and waited for the arrival of MIF. Who arrived in a glorious mood, and we drank wine and ate cheese and tempeh and salmon snacks and chatted and listened to the ohsofuckable Robert Palmer(uh huh) and the ohsodrunken Graham Kerr, and then we shuffled off to the art show.

Ran into SO MANY favorite friends, and we were feeling pretty over the top rock star and made a grand entrance and acted like the queens we really can not help being. It was fabulous. My faveboy appeared with his brother and I was so happy to see them, and chatted and goofed with them for a while. He begged off the Viragos show because he was up until 4am doing his laundry. But I was invited to come shooting and lunching with them today, and when I said I had to work I was invited instead to come over and hang out after their post shooting and lunching naps. So that is in the cards for me. Lalala.

The art was incredible. I was so pleased to see that it was being snapped up left and right. It makes me happy when the talents of my friends are appreciated.

MIF and I went for a final smoke(featuring the classic M brother's cigarette begging act, and a nice bout of sly neck massaging for my honeygirl) and then headed over to the saside, blaring the PINK and gettin the party started.

Went into the bar and said hello and hugged lilmomma, but then I had to hurry upstairs to make sure everything was in order. I arranged the order and then went to sit at the bar where the most unspeakably cute bartender was working. I wanted to sit where I could stare at him. He turns my crank in a weird obsessive way---I think he reminds me of a boy I had a crush on in highschool. In any case, he is sweet and made me a pepper martini and then I went to sit at the band table and then my honeygirl showed and we chatted and drank and then the offthehookboy told me he was going to take all my 45s and burn them onto cds for me. So sweet. And then B&Lmommas came up and the atticdweller arrived and we went to play and my peeps were all lined along the front....it was REALLY AWESOME.We played the hell out of those songs. I had the drums set at just the right height so that I felt very Sheila E and I was boppin around and gettin down and watching the ladies dance and it was so so good. Ah.

And my guitar artist came to play the drums while I sang and that was a kick, I was totally workin that thang and the place was goin wild.

After the show there was lots of wild behaviors, everyone seemed totally hopped up on the rock and the pear cider and the love love love that was floating around the room. It is just phenomenal to be a part of this scene.

We went downstairs to sing along to the smiths and chat and smoke a little more, and then it was finally time to beat it and head home for early to bed early to rise.

And now the bookstore part is almost over, and soon it will be time to gather myself together for my trip to the mansion, and possible long night of rock ahead.

How does that Beatles song go again?

man I was mean but I'm changing my scene and I'm doing the best that I can

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com