Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

February 04, 2002

This morning I am writing to you from the polar ice cap. At least it seems that way, as I look out my window into a blinding white whirlwind. I'll tell you, this weather is getting creepier by the minute. I am expecting the plague of locusts any time now.

I am feeling slightly bruised and beat up from a spectacular post LUPEC tumble down the stairs yesterday. I will get into the story in a moment, but the really interesting point is that I twisted THE OTHER ANKLE. I don't know if I have ever twisted the right one before, but here it is. Purple and sore. Bah.

But first the good stuff: after work on saturday I indulged in some power napping. I believe I had the WINDOW OPEN because it was practically balmy outside. After the P.N. I called over to the mansion and spoke to the atticdweller, who told me some randy tales of his behavior on Friday night(it got even more randy than it was when I saw him last) and also that the boys were staying in but I was definitely welcome to come over. So I packed up some birthday presents, and bakewell tarts,> and a buy one get one free cigarette package, and headed over on the party bus. I got to the house and rang the bell and the brothers both came to greet me, both smiling. The atticdweller was in the kitchen making cornbread and potatoes with garlic. I was immediately ushered into the room with the squirrel targets and the shotgun so that I could be impressed with the shooting prowess. It was indeed impressive. Then there was talk of watching a movie or playing simpson's monopoly, and I said that either would be fine. So my faveboy decided finally to go out for some booze, and while he was gone I chatted with the brother and it was very sweet. And he got back with not only some fine scotch but also the makings for chili, and he dove in to making chili and asked me to choose the music, and we hung out in the kitchen talking and smoking and cooking and it was a cozy little scene. Then the food was ready and it was all very very delicious, and we ate and drank the scotch and ate the bakewell tarts, and watched an episode of GET A LIFE, and then settled in to watch a very confusing and bloody kung fu movie called THE BLADE. Argh. It was poorly subtitled in white and lots of the visuals were also white so half the time you could not even read the poor subtitles. But we were slightly stoned and very full and happy, and then I gave the birthday presents and the monkeys and Marijuana Chef's Cookbook were very much appreciated. And then I said my goodnights and wandered out to wait for the partybus, and throw myself at the bed to rest up for the next day's adventures.

Got up in the am and realized to my great joy that I could make a fruit salad to bring to the LUPEC meeting.(I had planned to make cake, but found out that Sapphi was bringing her famous red velvet cake, and I thought there was no reason to be upstaged like that on purpose) I talked to Monday about a ride and then my sissy called quite unexpectedly, and we had a wonderful chat about Bellydancing and aphrodite energy, and about karate and sex and movies and all sorts of things. And then I called my honeygirl and arranged to meet her later after the LUPEC. And then I put on JUNGLE LOVE and got crackin. Dressed up in my blue springtime dress, since it was another windows open kind of day, and prepared the fruit and danced around and felt groovy. Mr Monday came to get me and we went back to get Ms Monday and on the way down the street I saw my honeygirl and I could not help pointing her out. She is so cute! Tee hee!!

So we arrived at Daisy's place and it was all lalalalaLUPECfabulous. No other way to describe it. The anti-superbowl punch was prepared and the food was arranged and the booze and then the barbelles arrived and they were all LOVELY and we had a fantastic time. They all picked some fabulous names, and then we made drinks and chatted and by the end of the afternoon it was clear that we had a really good group. I think it is going to work. I am happy.

My honeygirl came to get me and I let the ladies fuss over her for a little bit(I can not go for long without someone telling me how cute she is) and then we got ready to go. As I left the house Daisy reminded me that she still had my ankle brace, but I said I would get it later when I got the punch bowl. So I step out in my ridiculous shoes and fall on my patootie, twisting an ankle. It was classic. My honeygirl took good care of me and took me back to her place and made me some dinner and then presented me with an ALICE COOPER IN THE BOX, which immediately made all the pain go away. It is so cool. We chatted with the roommate boys for a while and then we went up to the secret room for a while and then she had to bring me home. And I threw myself at the bed again, after playing with ALICE one more time. And I woke up with a sore foot and a blizzard but a happy warm fuzzy weekend feeling inside. It is all good friends.

OH CRIKEY! I still have not mentioned how when I got to work on sat morning there was an amazon box on my desk.......late birthday presents from my New York pen pal. SO sweet! She got me a CD of TITO PUENTE and THE ORISHAS. I am in heaven. Back before the latest ankle twisting incident, I was dancing around the bookstore to Tito Puente and it made the day go a whole lot faster. I think salsa is the KEY!!

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com