Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

February 15, 2002

I really am not trying to abandon you or leave you hanging in suspense all the time. It's just been a busy week at work, and then when I have found the moments for writing I have experienced the dreaded POP UP WINDOW ANNIHILATION wherein you try to link to something, and the page has a thousand windows popping up out of nowhere, and then you try to click them all closed and suddenly OOPS! you have clicked your diary closed too. This is the kind of thing which makes me testy enough to not try again for a while.

But as I am currently covered in sangria hair dye, I have a few minutes of sitting still to kill. So here goes.

The day before inventory was a major panic day. But we got through it, stayed until 8:30pm or so and counted most of the textbooks. Then back in at 8am with donuts to count the rest and to watch as the counting gnomes did their thing.(they are hardly gnomish at all anymore---inventory seems to now be the province of community college limp bizkit fans) After the inventory my boss took me to lunch at Primantis, and we had some really nice non work related conversations. He is a really good person, and I get the feeling that he thinks we are a lot alike(which we really are in many ways) and so he takes a special cotton to me. Besides the fact that I am always making him all that money. After lunch we went to Kaufmann's to get him a new bag, and then he brought me home. I had half a beer and passed out. AH.

Then got up and got ready for my sushi date!! Dressed up snazzy in my brown velvet pants and smoked cigarettes and listened to Chris Isaak. Some really freaky people came to visit my roomate---I did not like them, and I did not want to be social with them, but they did not get the hint. It was very unpleasant and I swear if I had not been waiting to be picked up for my sushi date I would have just gone somewhere. Ick. So I listened to Marlene and tried to make it look like I was engrossed in reading the City Paper so they would not talk to me, but it did not work. There seemed to be no perception of the other on their parts except as something to act upon. Creepy.

Finally my adorable honeygirl came to rescue me and we went to Orient Kitchen for our sushi date. Plum wine and hot tea and sushi and sashimi, including some really amazing tuna and our beloved yellowtail. aye carrumba! One of my favorite things about that place is that you get oranges with your fortune cookies. And the staff are all extremely sweet. We were there late enough that we got to see them sit down for their end of the night meal---it was amazing to see all the stuff they were digging in to. Yum. Then we went back to my favorite five star hotel(tee hee hee) where I got the whole treatment---fresh sheets and a full body massage and a floor show and a continental breakfast. And chauffeur service to work! I am one lucky lucky girl.

Yesterday was boring work and not much else----I found this which is sort of thrilling, and I spent a lot of time being sad about Waylon. When I finally got home I listened to Waylon and had a beer and ate my country fried chicken dinner and felt a little better. Still sad though. Waylon is a pretty important figure in my musical development. I wrote to my sissy and told her and she also is very sad, and hopes to have a blue jeans and beer wake this weekend. I will be listening to him today in the bookstore.

And then this evening I have happy hour with J* before she whisks herself away to the magical land of brooklyn, and then I have the big awesome over the top rock and film extravaganza, and then I have a morning to SLEEP IN, and then maybe a trip to the strip, and then concrete blonde and then viragos at gooskis, and then cat sitting and meeting with Zombo about the new wave cabaret and then more cat sitting. VH1 classic videos, here I come.

And now it's time to lather, rinse, repeat.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com