Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

February 19, 2002

Hiya. Sorry I've been gone again for so long. I have actually been hanging out in J*'s place with her pimpy high speed computer but I have not felt much like writing. Lots to write about though.

Saturday I failed to sleep in, met my guitar artist at the beehive, where I got some real good coffee and thought about the old days; ran around the south side with my guitar artist hangin posters and buying crap we didn't need(chocolate covered shortbread and five dollar CDs); went back to his place and worked out the New Wave Cabaret Flyer; got home and chilled a little and then went to see CONCRETE BLONDE with my honeygirl. Oh they were fabulous. They opened with BEWARE OF DARKNESS for George. I really don't even know what to say--Johnette just rocks my world in a special way. She is so OUT THERE but seems to be able to appreciate the world in such a special way. The crowd was weird--there were lots of beerdrinkers around us who kept talking and crowding and only got excited when they played BLOODLETTING, and there were some fabulous gayboys to our right who were COMPLETELY into Joey and the Thin Lizzy song they played with it. I ran into the gallery owner and he hated the show but had backstage passes...harrumph. I could not have gone backstage because if I met Johnette I would cry. I just know I would. My honeygirl and I were just grinning like crazy---"we just saw concrete blonde!!" she would say at various points over the weekend, and it made me smile. I was so glad that I could go with her and that she really apprecited it as much as I did.

After Concrete BLonde we booked up to Gooskis for the Viragos show. We got to hang out a while and drink some beers (red stripe, I was drinking. Why? I don't know.) and chat with people. Then it was time to play, and I played hard and people dug it, and then I got off the stage and found a seat at the bar and my faveboy sat beside me and we chatted for a while. At one point I had that crazy feeling when my faveboy is on one side and my honeygirl is on the other and they are talking over me about guns, where I feel like I am just the luckiest gal in the room, if not the world. It was fantastic. At the end of the night it turned out that someone had walked off with my sticks and that made me sad and it made my honeygirl pissed off, because she gets real mad when people don't act right. But it is not such a big deal. We went to the extreme crossroads and ordered some extreme sandwiches on the extreme order computers. Then went back to J*'s for catsitting and VH1 classic videos. Yahoo.

Sunday I went to Quiet Storm to meet with the New wave planning guy and it was BEAUTIFUL. I got to have tortilla for brunch and good coffee and it was a beautiful space and I felt really content. We had a good meeting, and then I did laundry and watched a lot of TV. A whole lot.

MOnday I felt crappy and went to work and left early and laid around for the whole day. Today I feel crappy too but I gotta get stuff done. That is the way the world goes.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com