Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

March 02, 2002

It's post new wave morning #1. My legs are very sore from new wave dancing in my purple pimp boots. My head is very tired from not sleeping and lots yelling and singing along. NO BEER THOUGH. The downside to being SCENE QUEEN and hostessing in a bar with an 18+ door policy is that you can not have a beer in the place where you dance. And since most of the people there were of beer age, you could not dance in the place where you have beer, because the drinkers were packed shoulder to shoulder while the dance floor remained woefully empty.

Tonight will be an all different story. Tonight will be unlimited access and FREE BEER. Bambam will be gettin her drank on, lemmetellya.

I can not begin to list all the wonderfulness that went down last night, but a few personal hilites included "Love of the Common People", "World Shut Your Mouth", "Uncontrollable Urge", "Just What I Needed", "View to a Kill", "Karma Chameleon", the whole Superfriends thing which can best be described as BARBERSHOP QUARTET STYLE DEVO(!!!), "Girl You Want"(yes, Devo ruled the night. Too bad we could not actually get the Devo cake....) That one song....."The Promise". Ah. That was very sweet.

I got my boy to dance with me in the hallway to the bathroom. I was bowled over more than one time at how completely together my honeygirl is. To the point where I start to think that she is just too good for me. Makes me want to be better. There's a word for this feeling.....

Danced and whooped it up with friends. There are so many good people in da Burgh. We sure do know how to put on a good new wave party! I will be back tomorrow with more hilights from night two.

Tonight I am going to wear the kind of madonna inspired new wave outfit which I never actually wore during the new wave era. I was definitely leaning toward the new romantic androgynous look back in those days. But tonight it is going to be ripped shirts and mesh and short skirts and dance tights and bangles. We'll see how it goes.

but if you'll wait around a while I'll make you fall for me

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com