Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

March 09, 2002

First let me tell you about my new crush.

Wait! First let me tell you about SUSHISYNCHRONICITY!

Yesterday I was seized with sushi madness. I had a little sushi for lunch AND THEN when I was off work and walking around the strip in the lovely sunshine and good times, I decided to go into Wholey's and check out ANDY the SUSHIMAN. Who is my new crush. He is adorable and quite the showman and his sushi is absolutely mindblowing. I stood and watched him for a while because he had to prepare a large take out order, and I was rewarded with an extra piece of salmon. Yum.

But the sushisynchronicity is that yesterday when I went to visit Andy I got a double order of yellowtail, so I would have some to take home for my honeygirl. And then this morning I read the preparty transmission from the lovley miss malice and she was eatin yellowtail in the sun too!! The ladies love the yellowtail.

Who knows what it is.

And then much later on in the evening, after the gallery and the wine, we were sitting on the couch with the VH1classic videos cranking, and nibbling our yellowtail treats, when what to my wondering eyes should appear but THE REVEREND. It was like the universe was conspiring to encourage some turn your lights down low behaviors. The combination of yellowtail and al green is way too powerful to resist.

Not to mention the arrival earlier in the day of photos from the LUPEC party, featuring my adorable honeygirl in her tux and smoking a cigar. Tee hee.

Not to mention sitting on the stoop of the gallery drinking crappy wine and having my fantasia lights lit with her new bullet shaped lighter.

It was just one of those nights.

And this morning we were treated to jamaica blue mountain coffee, and sunshine streaming in the window, and a def leppard rock block on VH1. Wahoo!

Almost made getting up for work on a beautiful saturday worth it.

Almost.

AND TONIGHT:

work till 3pm

photobooth glamorshots of the Viragos at the Warhol for our new CD cover

galleryhoppin: blue ruin and boxheart

bar hoppin: gooskis for lorelei and the pub for Paul Lynde 451.

AND THEN:

sleep. glorious sleep. and then bacon. And then sleep.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com