Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

March 15, 2002

OH baby.

What a potentially fantastic day!

It is warm enough to go around with no long pants on. It is sunny enough to walk around in one of my suddenly three pairs of super fly sunglasses. It is a SHORT WORK DAY, only till 3pm, with NO WORK TOMORROW.

I got coffee with french vanilla stuff in it. I got long long misty 120's. I rigged the radio in the bathroom up to stay on for the FRIDAY FLASHBACK morning. Right now, Eddie Money is doing his thing in my bathroom. With Ronnie Spector, no less. Yes, it's gonna be a golden day.

To backtrack just a bit:

1-I scored 100% on this. So why am I running a college bookstore in Pittsburgh rather than working shoulder to shoulder with my all time heroine carol queen at Good Vibrations in san francisco? I ask you.

2-I have a light in my kitchen now. Courtesy of the afroheaded boy, who came over last night to pour over the giant indian cookbook and CHAAT website to plan our menu for indian feasting and devotional DVD watching on Sunday. We are both very glad to have something to do on March 17th that will spare us any contact or mention of GREEN BEER.

3-INFINITY by Journey is a great album. If you had told me ten years ago that I might utter that statement at some point in my life, I would have given you a fat lip.

4-my honeygirl found her missing movie!!! there was much rejoicing. I like to think it has something to do with the fact that she is currently reading CUNT. Which, if you are reading THIS and you have not read THAT, I strongly encourage you to go right now and get yourself a copy. It WILL change your life.

5-we had a great time dressing up and going to MUSE, the new chichi bar in Shadyside. It is a beautiful place, and full of gorgeous ladies who make strong drinks. I was very disturbed by all the DUDES pouring through the doors though. But I guess you can't really keep them out, can you now? I can't wait to go back with a big posse of ladies to try to tip the gender balance.

6-I am so pleased about Rosie. I just heard a soundbite from her interview last night, and it almost made me cry. Although the fact that Rosie is gay is not really much of a surprise to anyone with any gaydar at all, I really loved what she said about the fact that America has watched her parent her children on TV for six years, and now they have an idea of what a gay parent looks like. I hope that this really can broaden the minds of middle america. Let's hope so.

Now it's time to stretch. Finish the coffee and the long cigarette and get in the shower with the peppermint hemp soap and get on my way.

Happy Friday!

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com