Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

March 26, 2002

Cup #2 of french vanilla cafe. Poor Bruce Springsteen is on the TV singing about having a freight train running through the middle of his head. There is a big stack of accounting clerk resumes on the coffeetable which I brought home to review, but instead I watched Laugh In. Oh well. There is always tomorrow(imagine Annie....)

Last night was our first big real planning meeting for the new catering business. My excitement level is totally off the radar screen now. I think we really can do this! We made a lot of concrete plans and we both have work to do. It seems NATURAL, which is a good sign, I think.

As for my other possible career move, it seems that it really is not a paid position at all. So I am sad, and back to the drawing board, but I realize that I really DO want to make a move this year and do something which is more personally fulfilling. And the responses I got from good good friends to my "what should I do?!?!?" email were very encouraging. Time to pull myself up by my socks...

Last night when I got back from my meeting I had a phone message from Marlene Dietrich. I am a very lucky girl indeed. Tee hee.

Lastly, let me just say that John Taylor and Nick Rhodes were the cutest undeground french revolutionaries EVER!!

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com