Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

April 16, 2002

Once again I am alternating between being incredibly sick and incredibly busy trying to make up for all the lost time I have spent being sick. I do not like this one bit. However, I only have about 2 more weeks of hellishness and then I believe there will be calm. Of course, I have said that before, and the calm just doesn't seem to arrive. This time I will have my new accounting boy installed though, and some extra help, so hopefully that will make a difference.

I was very sad to see that Robert Urich died of cancer. He was only 55. He pops up in my dreams fairly frequently and bizarrely, because truthfully I do not have lots and lots of fond memories of watching him on SOAP or VEGA$ even. But there you go. He is often in my dreams, and usually it is this older scruffy Robert, not the young smooth criminal Dan Tanna. In any case, I am realizing lately that I am reaching the age where people I grew up with, showbiz wise, are going to die because they are older than me. Sorta freaky to think about mortality.

Speaking of mortality, I was rereading some old diary entries from bambam. I no longer spend part of each day thinking about September 11th, but rereading that stuff really sent a chill down my spine. It is remarkably easy to put myself right back there to that morning and remember how I felt.

On a more proactive note, I got a copy of Ed Edspe Brown's last book yesterday and it was very hard to put it down. Reading his writing(yes, it is a cookbook, but it is much much more!) always makes me feel like I am somehow on the right track. A good calm safe feeling. And it also makes me want to just go into the kitchen and make a salad or something.

Instead I did laundry and had a gigantic beer at the Take a Break while it spun. J* came to meet me and we gabbed some in the bar and then when laundry was done we sped up the hill to Gooskis for Larryburgers and more beers. It was gloriously dark and cool in there, and it was nice to see the people and to hang out in our short pants and sleeveless shirts. Came home and read my cookbook a while and then went to an early sleep.

Another gorgeous day on tap, and i will be in the dungeon for all of it.

But two more weeks.....

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com