Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

April 22, 2002

Random notes, because I am too tired to make logical sentences:

* my newest cigarette obsession:

JADE.(scroll down about half the page for a poor reproduction of the package) No, not camel jade, but a "quality light" cigarette, menthol style. They are cheap, and they are not really really bad, and they have SILVER HOLOGRAPHIC BOXES. I feel like maybe I will never smoke another Marlboro again. They originally got me with advertising, but even their sexy silver and blue direct mail can not hold a candle to the HOLOGRAPHIC BOX of Jade. I am in love.

*just got done playing on the radio It was waay more fun than the last time which was too hot and uncomfortable. This time we had some good food and the tech guys were good and we could hear stuff and it was a good time. We got calls! People were really listening!

*Met an old friend, whom I have known for over 12 years, for coffee in the most incredible new coffeehouse in my neighborhood of Larryville. The place is gorgeous and full of fun and funky furnishings, beautiful music, and the fellow who is part owner working there was so swell I fell instantly in love with him. He reminded me of Michael Stipe, if only Michael Stipe was a smiling and peaceful gay man, instead of a confused and slightly bitter one. Chatted a while with him while waiting for my friend, and it turns out that he is not only involved with ART ALL NIGHT, but also on the board of the Mattress Factory. He gave me several suggestions of catering leads, as well as a free sample of hot chocolate. I never wanted to leave, but they were polishing the floor, so we went to my friend's house and hung out there for a while and then she drove me to the radio station. .After I agreed to go to see the electronica show with her on Thursday.

*booking is coming along for the MAY QUEEN> show. I am beyond excited.

That's all I can muster right now. Time to go eat something.......

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com