Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

May 02, 2002

MY apologies to the vegetarians in the audience, but I spent last night at a steak house.

I was sort of celebrating the holiday, I guess.

I REALLY celebrated the holiday later after I got home with a couple of coronas under my belt, though.

hee hee hee.

To be less cryptic, yesterday was Beltane, my favorite pagan holiday. I had completely spaced this fact until around noon when my fellow lapsed witch emailed me beltane greetings. Whoops. Hopefully the goddesses of the springtime will not be too offended. As I said, I DID manage to celebrate, later, in the most appropriate manner. So my crops will be growing, I can assure you.

In related news, take a look at THIS. This is the "coming out" party for our new catering company, for which we have chosen a celebration of the spring and fertility for our theme. I am beyond excited. Herbie Spice> did an excellent job on the site, no? She rocks. You can tell her so.

We are still trying desperately to book some ROCK. There aren't all that many ROCK women in da 'burgh---I mean, there are, but most of them do their thing amongst the men. We are trying to keep it all girl performance wise for this event(but boys are welcome to attend, and even to donate bras to the bra ball!!) Updates as they occur.

Check back for details.

In other news, the Viragos Bath and Tea is done and will be celebrated this Saturday at Gooskis. This is going to be the show of the century for me, for not only are the Human Brains playing too, but we are going to do some mystic band blending AND PLUS our friends from Erie are coming to guest on some songs AND we are going to have live go go dancing. Frivolity and madness, I guarantee. If you can possibly make it, I suggest you do. You won't be sorry.

So, here ends today's installment of shameless self promotion. I am living in fear of going to the bookstore and seeing what today's cap and gown emergency will be. Saturday is the graduation day so let it be known that Saturday night I will be ready for some, uh, RELEASE.......

pass the word and pass the lady and pass the plate to all who hunger

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com