Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

May 06, 2002

I am so tired and sore. And I spent almost the entire day in bed yesterday. And yet, still tired and sore.

Thats what it means to PARTY LIKE A ROCK STAR.

I was totally a rock star on Saturday night, and it was the best feeling in the world. I dressed up all rock star and went to the bar with J*, and we got the big booth and we got toys from the camel girls and we drank beers and talked to people. And more people came to the booth, and came and went, and then I went to the front and got my spot.

And the Human Brains played, and rocked me so thoroughly, like they do. And my ladies were all around, and the sexy dancing atticdweller, and it was all good. They were playing extra sexy and my boy was bustin out all of his moves and the place was steamy and the corona was working its way through my veins. Incredible. Just when I thought it could not get any better, they closed the set with my favorite song and dedicated it to me, "the sexiest chick in Pittsburgh rock." I could have fainted, I was so thrilled. What a night.

Then the Viragos got on the stage, and we were all feeling really good and we played hotter than georgia asphalt and the crowd was a huge, writhing, sweaty mass. Every once in a while I could pick out individual people---my honeygirl doing her characteristic(and totally hot!) shoulder shakin dance; my gal J* getting down and dirty dancin; the atticdweller breaking into his rapid fire shuffle/shake, herbie boppin her head and singing along; the famous one giving his patented v for viragos. No sign of my guitar artist, who was supposed to hold down the skins while I sang, so we had to ask for a volunteer from the audience. It went fine. I totally worked the whole Pittsburgh's sexiest rock chick thing. It was fun. And then we did the Death Song, and there was my fuzzyheaded boy jumping on stage to do the vocals and totally tearin it up Rob Halford style, and throwing his head back and wailing into the mic like Robert Plant. Holy Mackerel! And plus we had our friends from Erie, throwing it totally over the top with keyboard and theramin. I thought it might never stop, but it did, and then this girl who had jumped on stage to tell me I was totally hot grabbed on to me and told me I was her inspiration. She was cute, but she was too drunk and getting WAAAAY too friendly. The downside of being Pittsburgh's sexiest rock chick, no doubt.

So we went to the afterpartyparty, and I took a million snapshots and smoked a million cigarettes and drank about half a bottle of brandy. From the bottle, straight up. It was an oldskool party, late into the early morning and everyone drunk and crazy and dangerous and random hookups and lots of innuendos. I felt drunk as a skunk and like a million bucks at the same time. We made it home, somehow, and ate boston market leftovers and threw ourselves at the bed. And the morning was brutal and torturous, and so it was denied and we slept for the entire afternoon, only venturing out around 3pm to make breakfast.

And then last night was the bbq and outdoor movie show, and we had deer burgers, and strawberry shortcake, and lots of friends and dangling our feet over the end of the porch to watch the rutles. And then late into the night the smoked salmon arrived, and rocked our world, and my favorite boy was already grinning stupidly from the stupid brownies, and honeygirl and I decided it was not a wise thing to eat stupid brownies at 11pm on a school night. So we came home.

And this morning I seem to have solved the worlds worst dillema, because although the scorps are playing in Pgh the same night as the human brains cd release, they are also playing in cleveland AND columbus. So everything is all right and we can ROAD TRIP and it doesn't have to be the greatest tragedy of all time.

The end.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com