Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

May 07, 2002

Last night my guitarartistlaundrybuddy got me incredibly high before going to the laundrymat.

It made doing laundry silmultaneously way harder and way more funny.

I don't think I will make a habit out of getting high before going to the laundrymat though, as I have a hard enough time coping with the surrealism of the laundrymat and the people in it without any giggle producing substances added into the mix.

It was fun though.

He apologized for not showing up for the show. He was in a painting frenzy, which is an acceptable excuse. He is going to be putting a large circus-themed painting(with no midgets allowed!! what the fuck?) in the skinny building. It will be nice to see his work every day when I walk out to get my lunch.

Yesterday at the bookstore was ex-boyfriend day. I got an email from my highschoolex from whom I have not heard in over a month(with GOOD NEWS about his marriage) and a I got a call from my exsweetheart from whom I have not heard in several months and about whom I have heard a lot of unsubstantiated rumors. The real skinny is that he is returning a week from tomorrow. I am glad, because I have missed his funny face. We had a good conversation of the sort that most people could not ever imagine having with an ex spouse, all about what I am doing and what he is doing and what he wants to do and how really it all boils down to a deep seated Leonard Cohen fixation. He claims to be doing a lot of really good writing these days, and I am looking forward to seeing it. And if I can possibly help him, I will.

Meanwhile, the May Queen Festival is going to be so over the top I can not even begin to tell you. Just go and look yourself.

Tonight I have drinks with my highschoolbuddy, and I need to make a conversational talking point list. We instituted this practice a few months ago because we have the sort of fast paced lives where we hardly ever get to talk, and when we do we invariably leave something out. So we make lists, and we do not stop drinking until every item is crossed off. We are going to meet at Kelly's, an old bar in an old neighborhood which was recently refinished and reopened and which received high marks from the LUPEC team dispatched to review it. I am very excited.

Tomorrow night Herbie and I are meeting over coffee at the shop owned by my new gayboyfriend(okay, I can not actually claim him as my gayboyfriend, but he was apparently charmed by me so I am halfway there!) to talk some biznass and look at her new decorative food books. Hotcha!!

And crikey! What is it with the sexual dreams these days? In my sleep recently I have made out with my favorite boy and my honeygirl and the atticdweller and Silas Howard and a host of greater and lesser rock stars.

It must really be spring at last......

in springtime the only pretty ring time

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com