Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

May 12, 2002

OK, this is really not sanctioned. I just kicked my honeygirl out of the fluffy bed to go and work on her movie, promising that I in turn would clean my room. Which I WILL, honest, but I snuck a peak at the internet and GOODNESS, Jimmy Carter is visiting CUBA right now. Can you just imagine the tears of joy running down my face as I read of his reception by Castro and how they exchanged messages of respect and how Jimmy read his address in Spanish, because that is the kind of guy he is, and how Fidel said he can go anywhere and meet with anyone he wants, because he knows that Jimmy is not playing the White House game. I am positively SWOONING right now, at the thought that Jimmy will actually be able to make a difference and come back and have a meeting with our donkey faced president and convince him that the stupid trade embargo is not doing anyone any good at all, and then someday soon I will get to go to Havanna and have some ice cream. Swoon swoon swoon.

So last night, speaking of swooning, was the last and final Lonely Planet Boy show with Pat the anthropological banjo player. He got his doctorate and now he is going to Ecudor. So the Viragos were asked to play the final show, and then I sat on the floor and CRIED while LPB played their heart string tugging magic. And then we were supposed to go for a pancake party, but I was too damn tired from a long day of shopping and walking around beautiful Bloomfield. So we came here and tumbled into the fluffy bed. And then we got up finally and had leftover breakfast burrito, and then we made plans with J* for a birthday dinner for her lalalaboyfriend at the cool new Indian place. Yummy. And between now and then, I need to make a little progress on my room, and clean the catbox, and talk to my sissy on the phone. Yesterday, she bought a CAR. For most people this probably does not sound like a major thing but for us Johnston girls, it is a monumental step. She is so stylin in her Echo.

some things to love:

my sissy, and jimmy and fidel, and clean white egyptian cotton sheets, and early morning wake up kisses, and the heartbreakin sounds of the lonely planet boys, and blue glass cups of strong coffee with sweet cream, and a fridge full of strawberries and whipped cream.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com