Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

May 13, 2002

I am feeling pretty dang good right now.

I had a really productive day at work, whittling my pile from about 2 feet high(I am not lying) down to less than 8 inches; and also crossing five things off my list, as well as paying my personal bills and not spending a ton of time writing email and surfing the net(I am ADDICTED. I can not STOP) and also being totally surprised and delighted, at every turn, at how fantastically terrific my new gay accouting clerk is(I once had a coworker who would say "the right man for the job is a gay man"--and I think that he was completely correct!)

After all that corporate goodness, I went to the Burlington Coat Factory to see if I could spy any great deals for my Boston travels. Ended up with two new pairs of comfy pants(including the world's most perfect pant--the black crinkle cotton baggy drawstring) and a cool springy dress and three tops. Less than $70 for the lot, and I was instantly happy and felt totally on top of my game. Included in the take of tops was a new black silk tank top, my most favorite summer item. The other day when I did laundry I noticed that the black silk tank top I have been wearing for the past two years had developed a GAPING HOLE IN THE BUST AREA, in addition to the myriad stains and discolorations I have successfully ignored for a year. So this was a big score. There was also a nice linen navy blue top, and a sleeveless white blouse. I am trying like mad to integrate blouses back into my wardrobe. I think they are cool, but I have a really hard time dealing with button gape. So I got this one two sizes too big, just to be sure that the button gape would not occur. I think it will work.

Bottom line---I am going to be super stylin on my trip to Boston. So I can keep up with my sissy and her fashion savvy ways, and also make my honeygirl proud to be seen with me out amongst the artsy dykes of beantown.

And did I mention the fact that we are going to take the FERRY to Provincetown for the BIG GAY YARD SALE???

golly gee willikers!

And then the night kept getting better, as I made myself a fantastic dinner of steak and brusselsprouts sauteed with onions and garlic, and I ate it while listening to the INK SPOTS.

And then, I made coffee and I made strawberry shortcake and I listened to HELEN REDDY.

Who is so incredibly awesome and I had totally forgotten and then I found a record at the Salvation Army and bought it and now I can listen to I AM WOMAN any time I want. Day or night. Such is the power of a girl with her own stereo.

Helen Reddy is probably best known for I AM WOMAN(and for good reason!) but she also sang two of my favorite songs from youth---"Delta Dawn" and "Angie Baby". Neither of which seem to be on the album I got, although she does do a spectacular cover of "Crazy Love" by Van the Man. And a pretty good cover of "Our House" by CSNY. In any case, this album has merely whetted my appetite for Helen. I am going to have to invest in that greatest hits CD, I imagine. I can see it now--Helen Reddy and Barry Manilow sitting proudly on my CD shelf next to Nelly and the Scorpions and the Cuban Hip Hop Allstars.

Speaking of---do I even need to tell you how high pitched of a squeal of delight I let out when I read that Jimmy totally smacked down the rumors of Fidel's alleged bioterrorism threats?? hee hee hee.

I wish I was there with him right now, eating ice cream in Havana.

And then, when I think things could not possibly get any more cooler, by which I mean SWEET, I go into my bedroom and see that I have inherited a pair of worn black leather old skool motorcycle boots from J*'s no good ex boyfriend. He left them in the closet and she is cleaning and now they are MINE. Hee. Hee hee.

And plus, I changed the cat box and burned four sticks of sandalwood incense. So life is smelling good, too.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com