Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

May 21, 2002

Back on the chain gang after the superb weekend of goodness in Boston. That place just rocks the breakfast, let me tell you. And the lesbian coffee.

And the margaritas and guacamole(although we were denied the guacamole, as the "guy with the avacadoes" was late.

And the tapas---oh Goddess. I am so in love with DALI that I spent the entire weekend kissing the postcard. It just rocks my world, and it isn't really so much the food as the AMBIANCE. You can not get ambiance like this in Pittsburgh, I am fairly certain.

We also ate some sexy crepes at a french place in the south end, and me and my honeygirl just HAD to sample the sushi in Porter Exchange. And we had desserts at Finale(with a great view of the blowtorch!!) at midnight, and we finished our trip with lobster at the summer shack.

But the trip was not all about eating.

It was mostly about >BY HOOK OR BY CROOK, the most incredible film I have seen in a long long long long time. And I am not just saying that because Harry Dodge is so damn cute or because we got to party down with Silas and Steak and all the other cool lesbians in Boston at Dyke Night in JP. I am saying it because it is TRUE. My honeygirl and I are doing everything we can to make sure it shows in Pittsburgh. In any case, it has been bought by the Sundance channel so those of you who have cable can look for it.

OK, gotta go. This is part one. I still have to tell you about the shopping and the play, and my sissy's cool new CAH, and the tranny shorts....and maybe more about the dyke night in JP. Holy Mackerel.

Did I mention Silas was wearing her Motley Crue tour tshirt!?! hee hee

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com