Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

May 24, 2002

The time when I am most sure that having a funky catering business is the right thing for me is at ten thirty, when I am making tiny strawberry cupcakes and dancing barefoot around my kitchen to Led Zeppelin.

And then, when it is eleven thirty and I am shaping little curried salmon puffs to the sound of Janet Jackson, I am even more sure.

AND THEN, at midnightthirty when I am drinking yet ANOTHER cup of coffee and making little pink sugar cookies angsting along with Gavin, I am totally sure. Nothing can slow me down.

So tonight is the big event, and we are all prepared and there is going to be such delicious food and such sparkling beverages and such incredible talent and such lovely company. My sissy is coming in for the weekend, and we are going to rock this town, rock it inside out.

I know that I have been remiss in describing my Boston excursion. Note to self---stop trying to act like you are going to write a PART TWO about anything. It almost never actually happens.

Whenever I look into my soul to check on how I am doing with the world, these days I see a girlie on the ROAD TO RECOVERING who she is and what she was meant to be. This is a good thing. It is all about facing one's destiny. Not trying to shape it.

The next project on the horizon is the HOUSING PROJECT, and when I look at my blue dishes and my wine rack tucked under the bed and my cocktail clock ready to decorate in kickass girlie style, I smile big big big.

I don't want to come back down from this cloud

it's taken me all this time to find out what I need

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com