Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

May 28, 2002

(OK--you have to start here and then go BACK ONE for the rest of the story. It's the new math, you'll get used to it) So sunday was J*'s going away party. It was a nice friendly cookout time, with burgers and chicken and dogs and sausages and scallops wrapped in bacon on fancy skewers. I blended up some banana dacquiris which got spilled all over the counter. I drank beers and wine and I smoked a lot of cigarettes and talked to the people and J* took pictures and laughed and danced. There was an entertaining child who refused to answer to anyone who did not address him as YODA.

After we left the party, me and honeygirl and sissy went for bubbletea. There was a charming language barrier conversation about whether or not there was dairy in the "milk" tea. Eventually we determined that what the cute asian girls were trying to say was "coffeemate." So we all had bubble coffemate tea and drove around Pittsburgh. Then came to my place to talk, and laugh, and feel good. Then we had to deliver sissy back to DORMONT. Where more tales of sibling drinkery were told. It is sort of disheartening how drinking is really a competative sport out there in the suburbs.

Previous to all that, we went to the lesbian bar. In Pittsburgh. It was a blast! The ladies were all beautiful. The ladies were dancing and whooping it up. My sissy got her groove on with a lady who turned out to be a brazilian chef!!! Wow. It was all good. I want to go back. I loved watching the big tough ladies playing pool, and the sexy cute ladies dancing dirty in front of the mirror. And the boygirls working the bar, carrying cases of beer over their heads. Wow.

Previous to that, there was the May Queen festival. Which was a grand success, and featured some inspiring performances, and beautiful art, and lots of people coming up to me saying "this is just what Pittsburgh needs! you should do it monthly."

I did not really get how silly it was to suggest a monthly May Queen festival until my sissy pointed it out.

Hell no, but maybe seasonally.

And now, Herbs and Spices are gearing up for TWO events this Saturday, and the Unseem'd benefit next weekend. We are behind schedule for quitting our dayjobs, but things are really taking off.

Talk to me in a month.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com