Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

June 08, 2002

Dang.

I drank a cup of demon coffee this morning and it is proving to be the devil's brew indeed. Normally on rough mornings a cup of burnt coffee hits the spot, but today it is hitting the spot and then ripping right through it, tearing up my stomach lining and coursing through my veins to the detriment of all the life giving substances previously residing there. Ugh. What I need, I think, is a nice soothing ginger ale.

It is dead as a doornail in the bookstore today. There is no reason for me to be here, especially when I have zucchini fritters to fry, and a catbox to clean, and floors to mop, so as soon as my assistant gets back I am heading out. In the meantime, I am diggin Patty Griffin and the personal fan at my side.

Last night my honeygirl and I took the bus downtown to hear the Indigo Girls for free at the park. It was a lovely gorgeous night, and we set up our sleepingbag and gatorade bottle full of strawberry-banana dacquiri camp towards the back so we would not be crowded. Instead we were treated to a constant stream of people walking back and forth and TALKING ON THEIR CELLPHONES, to the extent that I really came very close to knocking people over. There were Amy and Emily, singing their hearts out and really rockin on the guitars, and these khaki wearing public radio members could not wait for an hour to have their exceedingly important cell phone conversations.

I see the logic behind cell phones, I really really do. There have been lots of times when I have wished I had one, only to realize that it would be pointless as the person I wanted to call did NOT have one. But I would NEVER NEVER NEVER have a cell phone conversation on a lovely Friday night under the setting sun and misting spray of the Point State Park fountain while the Indigo Girls sang sweetly. I would wait till there were done. Some people just do not know how to relax.

So, today, once I get home I will listen to some more Me'shell and crank out the fritters and the pakoras and the two kinds of tomato sauce(italian and indian) and I will do a little more tidying up, and then hopefully my wondergirl and her wonderman will arrive in time that we can have a little tea and chat on the porch before we have to run for the BIG EVENT.

Everyone get out there and enjoy the saturday. And be glad I did not rant about Bacardi again. Cuz it is on my mind.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com