Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

June 13, 2002

greetings from celebrity central!!

not only was my favorite band featured prominently in this week's city paper, including a "shout" (journalistic term) from my favorite boy about being a "retarded rock person"(love that!), but also.

LUPEC was the editor's choice website for Yahoo! yesterday, resulting in about 6,000 hits, lots of offers to start auxillary chapters, some fond memories of old cocktails from the general public, an offer of a "cheesecake cocktail pic",and, hold me back, an offer for a book deal.

Holy moly.

What started out as a very self serving little monthly cocktail party for some good friends has ended up being a national phenomenon. I am sort of speechless. I guess we ladies have some work to do now!

In other news, the visit was wonderful, and I am very happy with my wondergirl's new man. He treats her with the kind of respect and devotion she deserves. She is, after all, being ORDAINED next saturday as a deacon. I will not be able to attend, but I will be there for the ordination to PRIEST sometime next year. I am SO PROUD of her!!!

Had a great night's sleep in my own bed last night after a late night trip to the xtreme cross roads by my honeygirl for meatball sandwiches and strawberry ice cream. She really is too good to me. I really do love every minute of it.

Oh! J* was offline because her monitor was broken. She had a good excuse.

AND, yesterday I got the strangest email from a "boy", who's "daddy" had given him a reading list to complete. He is trying to locate a copy of THE LEATHER DADDY AND THE FEMME, which is one of my favorite books. I had reviewed it on amazon and it seems to have gone out of print, so he was writing to see if he could borrow mine. How sweet! I will have to figure out if I want to send my precious copy out into the netherworld.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com