Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

June 14, 2002

Just in time for a busy weekend of catering,,,,,just in time for the Human Brains CD release party.....just in time for a week long trip to chicago....I GOT GIMPED.

If you are a faithful reader or know me at all, you know that getting gimped for me is a fairly regular occurance. I generally just fall down, twist my ankle around(used to be the left all the time, lately its the right), say some swears, get up and change my shoes and go on with life. It happened last night as I was taking my gigantic bag of laundry down the steep back steps off my porch. It's not a terribly bad gimp, but it has some attendant scrapes and bruises that make it worse. Bleah. Luckily I have a honeygirl who is wise in the ways of massage who came over to take care of me. Luckily I can walk pretty normally in tennisshoes. Unluckily, I don't want to be wearing tennisshoes at this time of the year. Oh well.

This morning I have to go into work to show the boys what they need to do while I am gone, and then go to the strip for some catering shopping. Then cook up a storm(well, there will be a lot more chopping and blending than cooking with the mediterranean menu) and perhaps make a lasagne out of all the stuff which will otherwise rot in my fridge.

I probably will NOT get to see Snoop Doggy Dogg tonight, if you are wondering.

But that's alright, because tomorrow night is the Brains CD release which will rock regardless of whether or not they have CDs to sell. I guess the CDs are late.

In any case, I have clean clothes, and I killed a hella lot of zombies last night. That counts for something.

And I got a 3 record legends of country music set which contains Charlie Rich. For less than $2.00

It's all good.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com