Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

June 16, 2002

The kitten is so cute, really, but right now she is projectile shedding all over me. She crawls up onto my lap, and stands, and hairs fly off her body and attach themselves to my face.

It is making me a little crazy.

It looks like it will be a beautiful day for a flight to Chicago. No, I am not all packed and ready. I am half packed and really would like to just lay around the house all day. But instead I must gather all my important papers and miscellaneous stuff, and try to fit it all into my suit and brief case. I have gone through the process of trying to figure out which of my personal items are most likely to set off the metal detector, and eliminated them. For instance, last night I went out with an armload of silver bangles. I was thinking I would just leave them on for the week, as they are not all that easy to get off. But then I thought, no, metal detector, so I removed them one by one last night, despite the fact that I was really feeling the effects of the Human Brains seedy release party.

MY alcohol intake for the evening included a sierra nevada, a red hook, a straub(large size), and half of another straub(large size) which was intended for the rock star in front of me, but every time I would hand it to him he would take a swig and hand it back. So I had to drink it.

It was hot and sweaty and wonderful. There was some circle pit action going on for a while, which pleases the Brains to no end. I tend to cast icy looks over my shoulder in these situations, and most people around know not to fuck with me. When someone stupid tries to fuck with me, they usually get beaten down by someone else around who knows that they shouldn't be fucking with me. I like it this way.

The band played super hot, and it was all good except that the CDs were screwed up so it was not a CD release party but a seedy release party. I was getting down with Herbie Spice and my honeygirl and tons of other pittsburgh lovelies. I had plenty of those moments I often have where I look around the room and just sigh contentedly. I love pittsburgh. I love my friends, and my SCENE.

There is more to tell, certainly, but I really need to go and make some breakfast. And then pack pack pack.

I'll be off to Chicago today, and I'll report back when I return.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com