Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

June 26, 2002

Last night I was wasting away again. I was in Margaritaville, but the margaritas were terrible. So I was wasting away again in Coronaville. Surrounded by beautiful rock stars. Smack dab in the middle of the sort of meatmarket bar crowd with whom we seldom interact. The brains were doing rock god stances on the tiny stage right at the front of the bar. The fan was blowing my favorite boy's hair around in a very Kip Winger fashion. My friends were all around, we were sweaty and drunk and dancing and smoking and talking and laughing. I got mad props from the rock star boys, and I got hugs and kisses and general good times.

At one point, my boy was telling me how he had seen a tool he was going to get for me, which was a tool for changing light bulbs high up. But he decided not to get it, he said, because he likes to do it for me. Sweet boy. At the end of the night, we sang "Beth" along with the jukebox. Heavenly.

And the other rock star boy kept telling me how important I was to him, and how important my friend was to him, and how wonderful it was for him to see that we were friends. The love was just spread real thick last night.

And my honeygirl was lookin super hot in her new harley shirt, and while I sat on the barstool I could sense her behind me doing her sexy shoulder dance. Big heaven.

And someone was there who I was surprised to see, and we chatted and I made a bold move which seemed to pay off. I can say no more, except that there were some big big smiles leaving the bar last night.....

And today is another day.

Raise a toast to all of us, who are breaking our backs every day.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com