Links

LUPEC
Rickety
madorange
radioio
Jilly
Quiet Storm
Roxie 77
wishlist!

Diaryland
Pittsburgh ?
Bi and Proud ?

June 28, 2002

It's 6:58am and my first round of adorable mini flans is already in the oven.

I have no idea how they will turn out. Hopefully good.

The downside to making flans before 7am is your powers of reasoning are a little off.

Like, carmelized sugar is BOILING HOT. IT is one of the HOTTEST THINGS ON THE PLANET.

Don't put your finger in it, is what I have learned this morning.

Last night was an orgy of pig products---carving ham and roasting pork for the medianoche sandwiches. My Cuban style pork roast turned out so damn yummy, I was tempted to say screw this catering business and just run off with it somewhere.

But I restrained myself, and carved it up for sandwiches.

This morning I still need to assemble said sandwiches, make the empanadas, and come up with another two batches of flan. Plus go to the strip for tortillas chips. Can she do it?

Yes she can.

A small sad note---although my highschoolbuddy and I spent all of highschool making fun of him, I am very sad to see John Entwistle go. He really was a pretty awesome bass player. And he wrote Boris the Spider, which is enough of a legacy for anyone.

Site by Jilly

Get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com